

Wayne State University Student Senate

November 7, 2024

Resolution 2425-02

SPONSOR: Hayden Johnson (President & Member at large)

A resolution to certify the appointment of the following individuals to the Student Newspaper Publications Board (SNPB).

THE WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY STUDENT SENATE ENACT:

- WHEREAS, Aya Rahal, Daisie Crawford, Gabe Clinton, Joseph Stachelek, Noorhan Abdulridha, and Tristan McFolley were nominated and affirmed by the Wayne State University Student Senate to serve as the Student Representatives for the Wayne State University Student Newspaper Publication Board
- **RESOLVED**, the students noted above shall be held to the highest standard of their role and will do so with dignity and honor; **AND**,
- **THEREFOR BE IT RESOLVED,** the Wayne State University Student Senate will circulate this final resolution to all relevant outlets, including the Office of the Provost in the Division of Academic Affairs or their designee, and The South End.

MOVED to approve bylaw amendment as presented by Senator **Johnson** AND **SECONDED** by Senator **Ezzeddine**.

FINAL ACTIONXVOICE MAJORITY11/07/2024PASSEDFAILEDVOTE

ON NOVEMBER 7th OF THE 2024-2025 SESSION OF THE WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY STUDENT SENATE THE RESOLUTION IS NOW APPROVED FOR RELEASE BY

HAYDEN JOHNSON PRESIDENT

Myeldim

HASSAN EZZEDDINE VICE PRESIDENT