A resolution to honor Joseph Naman, Ameera Hashwi, Hussein Bazzi, Ali Fakih, Ryane Brown, Benjamin Blumenstein as members emeriti for their involvement and dedication to enhancing student life at Wayne State University through their service on the Wayne State University Student Senate.

Presented on the 21st of January 2021

Sponsors: Riya Chhabra

Co-sponsors: Marcella Eid

WHEREAS, Joseph Naman served as the Director of Public Relations during the 2020-221 term, the Secretary during the 2019-2020 term, and Mike Ilitch School of Business Representative during the 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 term; **AND**

WHEREAS, Ameera Hashwi served as the Director of Community Affairs during the 2020-2021 term, and as a Member at Large during the 2019-2020 and 2020-2021; **AND**

WHEREAS, Hussein Bazzi served as the chair of the Financial Needs project group during 2019-2020 and 2020-2021, and Member at Large during 2018-2019, 2019-2020, and 2020-2021; AND

WHEREAS, Ali Fakih served as the chair of the MENA project group during 2019-2020 and Member at Large during 2018-2019, 2019-2020, and 2020-2021; **AND**

WHEREAS, Ryane Brown served as the Honors College Representative during 2020-2021 and College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Representative during 2019-2020; **AND**

WHEREAS, Benjamin Blumenstein served as the Extension Center during 2020-202; AND

WHEREAS, Through their service on the Wayne State University Student Senate, Joseph Naman, Ameera Hashwi, Hussein Bazzi, Ali Fakih, Ryane Brown, and Benjamin Blumenstein each contributed to the effort for securing a better student experience at Wayne State University in furtherance of the Wayne State University Student Senate's mission and purpose.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Wayne State University Student Senate recognizes and thanks Joseph Naman, Ameera Hashwi, Hussein Bazzi, Ali Fakih, Ryane Brown, and Benjamin Blumenstein for their contributions to the Wayne State University Student Senate;

AND FINALLY, BE IT ORDERED, that Joseph Naman, Ameera Hashwi, Hussein Bazzi, Ali Fakih, Ryane Brown, and Benjamin Blumenstein are thus recognized as members emeriti of the Wayne State University Student Senate, which entitles them to all of the powers and authorities of this status as listed in the Wayne State University Student Senate Bylaws.

X Riya Chhabra	X Marcella Eid
Riya Chhabra	Marcella Eid
President	Vice President