

Wayne State University Student Senate 7 December 2023

Resolution 2324-11

<u>SPONSORS:</u> Hayden Johnson (President, Member at Large); Cordelia Krajewski (Director of Public Relations, Member at Large)

A resolution to honor **Zaynah Jadallah** as a Member Emeritus for her involvement and dedication to enhancing student life at Wayne State University through her service on the Wayne State University Student Senate.

THE WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY STUDENT SENATE ENACT:

- WHEREAS, Zaynah Jadallah served as a Member at Large for the 2022-2023 and 2023-2024 terms; AND,
- WHEREAS, Through their service on the Wayne State University Student Senate, Zaynah Jadallah has contributed to the effort for securing a better student experience at Wayne State University in furtherance of the Wayne State University Student Senate's mission and purpose; AND,
- WHEREAS, Zaynah Jadallah stood up for the things that she truly believed in, wether it be a popular viewpoint, or not; AND,
- WHEREAS, Zaynah Jadallah has encouraged a cross-campus collaboration unlike any other that the Student Senate has seen in years; AND,
- **RESOLVED**, that the Wayne State University Student Senate recognizes and thanks **Zaynah** Jadallah for their contributions to the Wayne State University Student Senate; AND,
- **NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Wayne State University Student Senate recognizes and thanks *Zaynah Jadallah* for her contributions to the Wayne State University Student Senate; **AND**,
- **AND FINALLY, BE IT ORDERED**, that *Zaynah Jadallah* is now recognized as a member emeritus of the Wayne State University Student Senate, which entitles them to all of the powers and authorities of this status as listed in the Wayne State University Student Senate Bylaws.

MOVED to approve Zaynah Jadallah as a Member Emeritius made by: Senator KHAIMOV AND SECONDED by: Senator ALI.

ACTION	X	Voice Majority		7 Dec. 2023	
	PASSED	FAILED	VOTE	DATE	
FINAL A	CTION TAKEN	X		18-0-1	7 Dec 2023
		PASSED	FAILED	VOTE	DATE

VOTE APPROVED BY:

101

PRESIDENT: Hayden Johnson

SECRETARY: Rabika Ali