

Wayne State University Student Senate 18 APRIL 2024

Resolution 2324-27

<u>SPONSOR:</u> Hayden Johnson (President, Member at Large)

A resolution to honor **TK Khan** as a Member Emeritus for his involvement and dedication to enhancing student life at Wayne State University through his service on the Wayne State University Student Senate.

THE WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY STUDENT SENATE ENACT:

- WHEREAS, TK Khan has served as the School of Law Representative for the 2022-2023 and 2023-2024 terms; AND,
- WHEREAS, Through his service on the Wayne State University Student Senate, TK Khan has contributed to the effort for securing a better student experience at Wayne State University in furtherance of the Wayne State University Student Senate's mission and purpose; AND,
- WHEREAS, TK Khan has continued to serve as a mentor to his peers for what it means to be a student leader at Wayne State University; AND,
- WHEREAS, TK Khan has strived to enhance his community and assist his peers in every initiative he has spearheaded and participated in; AND,
- WHEREAS, TK Khan has taken on any challenge with grace and confidence. TK has continued to lead as an example for those on the Senate and shows what it means to work for a better experience for others without seeking recognition; AND,
- WHEREAS, TK Khan's hard work has not gone unnoticed by those on the Senate and those apart of our great WSU community; AND
- **RESOLVED,** that the Wayne State University Student Senate recognizes and thanks **TK Khan** for his contributions to the Wayne State University Student Senate; **AND**,
- **AND FINALLY, BE IT ORDERED**, that **TK Khan** is now recognized as a Member Emeritus of the Wayne State University Student Senate, which entitles him to all of the powers and authorities of this status as listed in the Wayne State University Student Senate Bylaws.

MOVED to approve **TK Khan** as a Member Emeritus made by Senator **ROUGNY** AND **SECONDED** by Senator **JOHN**.

FINAL ACTIONX15-0-118 APRIL 2024PASSEDFAILEDVOTEDATE

VOTE APPROVED BY:

PRESIDENT: Hayden Johnson

SECRETARY: Rabika Ali