

Wayne State University Student Senate 18 APRIL 2024

Resolution 2324-30

<u>SPONSORS:</u> Hayden Johnson (President, Member at Large)

A resolution to honor **Mohamed Karaali** as a Member Emeritus for his involvement and dedication to enhancing student life at Wayne State University through his service on the Wayne State University Student Senate.

THE WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY STUDENT SENATE ENACT:

WHEREAS, Mohamed Karaali has served as a Member at Large 2023-2024 term; AND,

- WHEREAS, Through his service on the Wayne State University Student Senate, Mohamed Karaali has contributed to the effort for securing a better student experience at Wayne State University in furtherance of the Wayne State University Student Senate's mission and purpose; AND,
- WHEREAS, Mohamed Karaali has continued to serve as a mentor to his peers for what it means to be a student leader at Wayne State University; AND,
- WHEREAS, Mohamed Karaali has strived to enhance his community and assist his peers in every initiative he has spearheaded and participated in; AND,
- WHEREAS, Mohamed Karaali has taken on any challenge with pride and confidence. Mohamed has continued to lead as an example for those on the Senate and shows what it means to work for a better experience for others without seeking recognition; AND,
- WHEREAS, Mohamed's hard work has not gone unnoticed by those on the Senate and those apart of our great WSU community; AND
- RESOLVED, that the Wayne State University Student Senate recognizes and thanks Mohamed Karaali for his contributions to the Wayne State University Student Senate; AND,
- AND FINALLY, BE IT ORDERED, that Mohamed Karaali is now recognized as a Member Emeritus of the Wayne State University Student Senate, which entitles him to all of the powers and authorities of this status as listed in the Wayne State University Student Senate Bylaws.

MOVED to approve **Mohamed Karaali** as a Member Emeritus made by Senator **EZZEDDINE** AND **SECONDED** by Senator **ALI**.

FINAL ACTIONXUNANIMOUS18 APRIL 2024PASSEDFAILEDVOTEDATE

VOTE APPROVED BY:

PRESIDENT: Hayden Johnson

SECRETARY: Rabika Ali